egokillo.blogg.se

Promise pegasus r4 replace all drives
Promise pegasus r4 replace all drives












promise pegasus r4 replace all drives

This can happen after just a few weeks of use on any APFS volume which uses HDDs. Unfortunately, one of these features, copy-on-write, can result in a volume that quickly becomes unusably slow. We recommend using APFS whenever you are creating a volume which only uses SSDs as this allows you to take advantage of these great features. It offers a host of features not found in HFS+, including native encryption, copy-on-write, snapshots, and greatly improved volume stability. "Should I format my SoftRAID volume as APFS or HFS+?ĪPFS is Apple’s first new file system in over 30 years. I just installed my new hard drive case and got the following warning when creating the volume: The data are so important, because of my work, so I ordered an OWC Thounderbay 8 today and will put it into operation tomorrow and hopping the problem will be solved.

#Promise pegasus r4 replace all drives mac#

No idea whats going wrong, I think the Mac mini cannot have a malfunction. In summary, I can say that the Pegasus drive crashed on both Macs (Mac Mini and iMac), but the data throughput on the old iMac is faster. Soory for my bad English, I hope you can unterstand my story. Maybe the Pegasus 2 is EOL? It is now 5 years old, but my other two Pegasus R6 (10 year old) are always working without troubles.

promise pegasus r4 replace all drives

1,1TB) after about 8 hours of running time with CCC, the drive crashed again, than 2,5 hours later the backup was finished, 1,1TB in 10,5 hours, Converted that gives 30MB/s.Ī Speed Test with Blackmagic Disk Speed test on the same Promise on raid1 Array, write about 290MB/s and read about 150MB/s. Today I was able to use Disk Utility to repair the disk volume.Ī data backup is currently running at a fairly acceptable speed, about 50-80MB/s with CC 6.0.5, just now in 1 hour already 190 GB saved on the external USB hard drive.Īfter the Pegasus drive on the Mac Mini crashed, I connected it to the iMac to save my data (approx. Yesterday the Pegasus drive said goodbye during the data backup, crash and cannot bring it online on Mac Mini. So I to a Speed Test with Blackmagic Disk Speed test on the Promise on raid1 Array, write about 170MB/s read about 50MB/s.Īfter that, I watched the data backup from the CCC, sometimes dizzying to 5 MB/s, the maximum was about 30 MB/s. Internal backup from Array1 to Array2 with the Time Machine backup, I had the impression that it was already running around the clock. I don't need a Thunderbolt adapter on the IMac because the iMac 2014 has Thunderbolt two, just like the Pegasus2 hard disk drive. HDD Toshiba DT01ACA300 as external Backup Disk Promise Pegasus 2 R4 2x Toshiba MG06ACA8, 2 Arrays watch with Raid1 Mac mini 2018 3 GHZ 6Core i5, 8GB Ram macOS12.2 I noticed that hard drives are getting slower and slower because backups are taking longer and longer. At first thank you for your quick response.














Promise pegasus r4 replace all drives